Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Over the MOon
Archives
4 février 2013

DIY Homemade Body Sugar Scrub

BS5

 

Hello my lovelies!!! 

How are you doing?! Hope you all had a great week end and enjoyed your time :)

I did ;)

 

Today, I'll share some beauty recipe with you :) Yeah!!! Some "me" time for you all, sweeties!! ;)

I found it on...(say it with me again!! :)) Pinterest, of course :)

Remember I told you in my last post that I was going to make some homemade body scrub with the kiddos (as it is "easy as 1,2,3 and as simple as love can be lol ;)) why the heck did I write that o_O ?!?  well, I did it, and better, I tried it for you to know if it was worth it ;)

So, here we go for the recipe and some pics, and I'll tell ya more about it then.

It's a Lime & Coconut  sugar scrub.Yummy :) 

The recipe is from here, I can't get any credit for that, unfortunately :) 

 

All you need is :

 

-1/2 cup of coconut oil.

-1 1/4 cup of sugar (the one you have in your pantry).

- 3 Tbsp Lime or Lemon juce (I used fresh lime juice)

And that's all :) Mix the coconut oil with sugar, then add the lime juice, mix again.You're done :)

I tell ya!

 

It smells yummy, it tastes yummy (kiddos tried it lol ;)) and it's heaven on earth to use it, even after!!

You just have to store it in the fridge because coconut oil is an oil :) And it solidifies under a certain temp,while it's a bit more oily at room temp.

 

BS

BS2

BS3

BS4

 

To tell you a bit more about it, I 'd say it feels like it's Paradise Island in your bath :)

And it works pretty well!! Lime and sugar together are genius for the scrub to remove easily dead skins cells!

It leaves your body with a baby skin, literally, smoothie :) It's coconut oil ;) It also leaves your skin with a yummy smell, coconut again :)

Plus, my man tried it also and loved it as well!! 

If you add the fact that it's a cheap-y beauty recipe you can use for the all family = BINGO!!

Following the "Don't change what works" thing, It's already a keeper in our house

 

Thank's to Amy from NEW NOSTALGIAfor sharing such a good recipe

Hope you'll like it and try it friends, let me know what you think!!

I'm off for a bath now, haha ;D

 

See ya!!!

Xx

**Follow me on Pinterest ** ;) 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Z
Bonjour Nathalie :) N'avez vous pas accès à Google Translator?? J'ai bien conscience de tout ça, mais dois malgré tout tenter de contenter tous mes lecteurs, qui,il faut bien l'avouer, parlent majoritairement anglais...Je songe déjà depuis un moment à écrire chaque post dans les deux langues, mais c'est vraiment très long,et pour le moment hélas je n'en ai pas le temps :( Tous les posts ne sont et ne seront pas rédigés en anglais en attendant, j'essaie de faire un mix et d'en mettre un peu pour tout le monde :)<br /> <br /> Merci en tous cas de persévérer ainsi malgré ces quelques difficultés, ça me touche énormément.Merci pour vos gentils mots <3 Très bonne journée et à très bientôt!! Xox
N
j'ai un peu de mal avec l'anglais snif je ne comprends pas tout dommage !!mais je persévère car j'aime ce blog <br /> <br /> bonne soirée <br /> <br /> nathalie
Publicité