Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Over the MOon
Archives
31 janvier 2012

2012 Blogging Party.Gift Exchange :)

Remember this post?? So, here we are friends!!!! 

Just to update your minds a bit: In the begining of January, I heard about that stunning giant gift exchange aka The Casey-Danielle-Alycia's 2012 Blogging Party :)

What a lovely idea, don't you find?!

I wanted to be in, to spread that love, to meet a new blog fellow :) And I had chances to meet some over-side-of-the-world-ish fellow since this party's story started near Dallas Texas :)

I was SO excited when I got Alycia's email, telling me I was paired up with Kelly from Life is a balancing act.

 

6721058793_c76a9c1333

 

Isn't she gorgeous?!!?

Let me tell you a bit more about her...moving on...

Kelly lives where the sun is always shining (hear me ?! ;)) with her adorable family.

 

6638876297_f74e37e833_o

 

Aren't they sweet as honey ?! Love this pic

Kelly works as a designer at The North Face, and she loves cooking healthy meals...and she posts them on her sweet lil blog

Let me tell ya that she's a boss, I would enjoy for sure to be invited for diner lol ;D Haha

I yet started to grab her amazing recipes <3

 

Her husband Eric just graduated so she could stay at home to raise her adorable little boy who is totally enjoying the terrible two time, just like my lil' Angelino does ;o)...here is her HAPPY.

Look at them :)

 

6088205706_fb07cb8e2e_z

 

Couldn't help myself...I so love this pic, aren't they too much, seriously!?!!

We're so alike, even if we both live in opposites places 'round the world...

Back to our gift exchange...you may wonder what she sent me ?! 

I kinda forgot that she was sending me something...so anxious was I that she wouldn't get my little car package in time (and let me tell you THAT IS IT --> she didn't get it in time, while I mailed it on January 20th --> Merci La Poste!!;))

So when I found her care package in my mail box I was over the moon about opening it...a little girl on Christmas morning...again :)

What a fun , friends!!!

Here is what she sent to me ...

 

BP1

A knitting book for accessories (the magic word for me --> ACCESSORIES :D)


With this message from her...


BP2

<3


Let me show you the gorgeous stuff I will be able to knit very soon ...


BP3

BP13

BP5

BP7

BP8

BP9

BP10

BP11


What to say...I love it all...she really is a sweetheart, 'cause not only did she figure out that I LOVED handmade by myself, but she captured the little details ya know ...she also figured out that I loved accessories...she could have sent me a knitting book for pullovers and so on...but she chose accessories...my own lil' ABRACADABRA <3

Her care package brought a big smile on my face, the love was spread --> Goal ;)

Thank's a million to Kelly, we started blogging partners...we became blogging fellows

Look how wonderful she is, she didn't even received the package but wanted to blog about still :)

I sent her some pics so she could have an idea of what she was not enjoying actually o_O

Did I say cute??...because she is...definitely :)

Check her blog here to know more about her and to know what she didn't get from me yet  ;D Haha

 

BPBUTTON

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
*
Thank u Makaila :) <br /> <br /> I stopped by your blog, you gt some amazing gifts as well, lucky you ;)<br /> <br /> And the scarf and earings you made are absolutely wonderful <3 Love them ;)<br /> <br /> Thank u for stopping by ;) xox
N
Wow. That book is AMAZING. What a great gift!!
S
What a lovely gift! So happy I found your blog, it's always nice to find a fellow french girl! Where in France are you living?? My father was french and I was born in Dijon. Maybe you could help me with my french!? :)<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> I'm so happy that I participated in this blogger swap! I'm your newest follower!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Sam<br /> <br /> http://petitefemmejolie.blogspot.com
S
What a lovely gift! So happy I found your blog, it's always nice to find a fellow french girl! Where in France are you living?? My father was french and I was born in Dijon. Maybe you could help me with my french!? :)<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> I'm so happy that I participated in this blogger swap! I'm your newest follower!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Sam<br /> <br /> http://petitefemmejolie.blogspot.com
*
Right Gina, they are absolutely fabulous!!! I'll think about your idea lol :) Thank you for stopping by :)<br /> <br /> I checked your blog and your blogging partner's one --> very nice gifts <3 :) Have a lovely day ;o)<br /> <br /> xox
Publicité